Tuesday Night Figure Drawing

This week’s work on Karl Gnass’ lessons at NMA REALLY paying off. I’m actually happy with my improvement here!

10 minute pose, charcoal on newsprint 18×24.

Lana_3.jpg

She’s only been modeling a couple months but she’s really good. I feel I captured this pose well. We had some good melancholy tunes playing and she just kind of drifted off in thought.

I was actually cool with this piece at 10 minutes, it was even more ethereal. I may go back and soften it up a bit more.

20 minute pose, charcoal on bristol 18×24.

Lana_4.jpg

Leave a Reply

