Sketchbook Digest

Started this week in the digital realm: my first digital painting, done in Corel Painter Mobile on my old tablet, so it’s relatively low res (2k x 2k, though this is a low res web version). And of course I already see a spot I didn’t finish…

Anyway, good learning experience. Meaningful painting, it’s where my family fished up lobsters going back to the revolution. That’s my great-grandpa’s buoy in the water.

010317.jpg

Still working on Valerie Winslow’s anatomy book. This week’s copies are in my new 5.5 x 8.5 toned sketchbook. Graphite, Prismacolors and white Conte.

Sketchbook31.jpg

Sketchbook32.jpg

Sketchbook36.jpg

Sketchbook37.jpg

I received the luscious new Ralph McQuarrie book set and immediately did a copy of the 1st cover. 9 x 12 graphite on paper.

Sketchbook35.jpg

And some J Scott Campbell copies I did during my breaks at work, trying to sneak in more sketching time. It’s working! 5.5 x 8.5 graphite on paper.

Sketchbook33.jpg

Sketchbook34.jpg

Leave a Reply

