Sketchbook Digest

Monday morning, time to open up the sketchbook(s) and see what I did the past week! I’ve found when I’m not really into it for the evening, I draw about 1/3 the page of my normal 9×12 sketchbook, so I bought a smaller 5.5″x8.5″ pad for quick sketching. And I tend to just sketch superheroes, I guess…

Sketchbook13a.jpg

Sketchbook14.jpg

Sketchbook15.jpg

Sketchbook16.jpg

And then I capped off the week with a nice Sunday watching Star Wars and doing another anatomy drawing in my toned 9×12 pad. This week I dug out some old Berol Prismacolors and used flesh and sanguine for the colors, in addition to the HB graphite pencil and white conte I’ve been using. Also remembered to take a WIP pic before I went in with color. Eventually I’ll draw things that don’t have wonky proportions, I promise!

Sketchbook17.jpg

Sketchbook18.jpg

Leave a Reply

