Monday Night Drawing

More or less the same still life from last session. We were supposed to go more into linear shading again, but it fights me horribly, so I got lazy and went back to smooth shading. Both of these ended up being about 30 minute drawings. On the second one, I used a stump for the first time right at the end. It will take some time to get used to and it killed a lot of my subtler shading, but it is gorgeous for inky blacks. And it saved my fingertip (which I’d been using to blend previously).

Drawing101_9.jpg

Drawing101_10.jpg

Leave a Reply

