Sketchbook Digest

I’m going to try a weekly digest of sketchbook images, so I don’t flood the blog with unfinished/study stuff. I’ll be posting more often to Facebook during the week, because it’s a spammy platform and it can use more art these days.

Not a lot to start with this week, but I’m hoping that seeing my weekly sketchbook output in a digest will help motivate me to put more into my studies!

Sketchbook2.jpg

Some cartilage studies show previously, copied from Winslow’s excellent book. HB graphite pencil.

Sketchbook3.jpg

A casual sketch of Morte, my 1:1 skull. Also HB graphite pencil.

Thanks to Mori for continuing inspiration on putting pencil to paper daily!

Leave a Reply

