Thursday Night Oils

Last class, but what an experience it was! The ending of the beginning, I’ll be taking another portraiture class with this instructor in the summer.

Tonight I tightened up the shadows and the model wore his turquoise t-shirt. He wore it a couple weeks back and a few people had painted it in. We all liked how it looked so asked him to wear it one more time.

IntroOilPortraiture_18.jpg

Sorry for the dark picture, tough with the glare from the awful lighting in the studio. I’ll get something better for a final update. Now it’s a mad scramble to find a frame tomorrow so I can hang it in the exhibit!

6 thoughts on “Thursday Night Oils

  1. I haven’t been visiting the forums lately, so it’s nice to see how this progressed. Watching your updates has made me wish I still had the incomplete portrait I started in high school, and the accompanying reference pic to see what I could do now.

Leave a Reply

