Thursday Night Oils

These classes keep getting shorter! I wanted to finish the nose and lit ear, and more or less accomplished that goal. It ain’t pretty, there was a LOT of color matching that had to happen. Didn’t go too badly, but I never dialed in my warm red mid-tone, so hopefully I can glaze some of that back in! Also had to restructure the brow over the nose, just too much to do in the time left. If I was better at drawing, a lot of the re-adjustment nonsense would go away.

IntroOilPortriture_16.jpg

Next week I have to dial in the shadows, that’s going to be a super hectic class. Then the final week I’ll have to mash in the hair, jacket and background. Blah.

Still, my goal was to dip my toe into oil painting and hopefully not completely screw it up. So I’ve got that going for me!

Leave a Reply

