Thursday Night Oils

Tonight was another small focus night (like the previous session with the eyes). This time, it was all about the lips. Way tougher than I thought, and I’m fighting my original drawing a bit now. Apparently working wet into wet is my thing, it’s really quite fun to have five brushes loaded with paint and work an area (six if you count a clean ‘smoothing’ brush).

IntroOilPortriture_14.jpg

Next week I imagine I’ll finish up the nose. If I have time, I’ll have a good set of flesh tones on my palette to play with, so I’ll see what the instructor recommends. Speaking of my palette, here is a pic I took before cleaning up:

IntroOilPortriture_15.jpg

Mostly working from the right side of the palette.

Leave a Reply

