Finishing Local Color

Thursday night, oils night! Caught up to where I should’ve been last week, finished blocking in the local color. Also regained a lot of the drawing I lost because I had intended to bring the shadows back in. Took 5 tries to mix the flesh tone again 🙂 Still really digging oils when I can get them working properly, but it’s not an easy medium to work with (is any new medium easy, though?).

IntroOilPortriture_10.jpg

I’m most happy that it still looks like the model, even the expression.

Leave a Reply

