Kingdom Death: Monster – Zachary

This guy took a while and is probably over the top for a gaming mini, but I present Zachary of the First Story of Kingdom Death: Monster!

Zachary_1a.jpg
Zachary_2a.jpgZachary_3a.jpg
Zachary_4a.jpg
Zachary_5a.jpgZachary_6a.jpg

Flesh tones are basically what I used for Rollo last winter. Golden Highlight, Tanned Skin, Redstone Highlight, Russet Brown. I subbed in VGC Ivory for Linen White. I added Muddy Soil to deepen the shadows and create some definition in them.

The cloth is basically Alien Flesh shaded with P3 Coal Black and tinted with glazes of Camo Green. Highlights mixed in Ivory and I deepened the shadows, mixing Walnut Brown into the Coal Black.

The slight bit of NMM was that Coal Black/Walnut Brown mix brought up with Alien Flesh and Ivory. For the base, I just tried to emulate the game board’s colors while sticking to colors used on the mini previously.

One thought on “Kingdom Death: Monster – Zachary

  1. It’s really good watching you create the lighting patterns and blend the roughness out. I really like it, I might have a go.

    I don’t think you were trying to create a tutorial, but there are more intermediate steps here than there are in most tutorials. This is really informative.

Leave a Reply

