Seza WIP 4

Rough base coating pretty much done, just some touch-up where primer shows in the darks and those spikes on her knees, I think.

Seza_WIP_9.jpgSeza_WIP_10.jpg

Seza’s sculpt is working against me pretty hard. She needed a lot of GS work to assemble, but I probably should’ve painted her disassembled. Getting behind things is nigh impossible, so this base coating is going very slow and sloppy and I’m not sure how I’ll actually paint later stages. Lots of really deep recesses, too. Leads me to think the sculptor should’ve filled a few gaps, or at least future reference for me to look for things like that to fill during the prep phase. Stuff like the cloth sitting just off the skin so it’s a brushwrecker to poke in and paint it dark.

Leave a Reply

