Sir Forscale WIP 3

Got up early this morning, carved out some paint time, woohoo! Wish I was a morning person.

First I put some shade glazes and washes on the armor. I was just going to do a quick wash, but sometimes I get carried away. I also lightened the qhites by putting in some Ghost White and then Ghost White + White, using brush-on sealer to help with the chalkiness. I always forget to try that trick, and it does help some!

SirForscale_WIP_5.jpgSirForscale_WIP_6.jpg

Then I went back and did a very thin glaze of metallic to recoup what was lost with the shade glazes and then put in highlights of VMA Steel. Then I made a mix of ghost white and steel and put in some higher highs, which acted as an undercoat for another thin layer of steel to really shine.

SirForscale_WIP_7.jpgSirForscale_WIP_8.jpg

After that I had lunch and came back and finished him :p But I had to rush because we had a busy evening, with a charity 5k walk and then we saw Kenny Wayne Shepherd…

Leave a Reply

