7D2D WIP 2

I got the soldier into position after some convolutions trying to get everything lined up. Should be close enough that I can work with it when positioning on the final base. Sorry for the blurry pic!

7D2D_WIP_3.jpg

Superglued the arms into position, but the torso wasn’t socketing in clean (probably my crappy prep work!). So after I smoothed over the very small gaps in the shoulders with GS, I used the GS to attached the two halves of the body and then smoothed that over.

I’ll blue tack the scene up again soon so we can look at a few head positions and nail the final pose and get her primed for paint!

Leave a Reply

