Zombicide Walkers WIP 2

Welp, the green walker turned into a limited palette experiment. It’s as if I can’t keep things simple or something! I didn’t intend it that way but once I started putting those undead skin tones into the shirt it just began painting itself and I held on for the ride… I will use ‘gaming piece’ as an excuse to more or less call him done (I know he’s still really rough, but 3 hours isn’t bad for me!), pending painting the base.

Walkers_WIP_3.jpg

Still a lot to learn, but I did pick up a few ideas and played around with how to use complements a bit better. The only paints used were Olive Shadow, Undead Skin triad, Red Shadow; with just a tinge of Pure White and Walnut to provide the final bumps to either end of the value scale.

Leave a Reply

