Gwen WIP 3

Added a final layer of Light Blue as a highlight, but it went on super chalky, of course. I figured I’d go back over it in reverse to the mid-tone, but then I lost a bit of my upper end transition. Grr. I don’t think I’ll continue being too fussy with it, as I put in another hour to get almost no result…

Gwen_WIP_6.jpgGwen_WIP_7.jpg

Pics in the better setup this time so I could get a better look at things. Sometimes that’s not very fun, heh.

Roughing in some of the inner cloak shadows.

Gwen_WIP_8.jpgGwen_WIP_9.jpg

4 thoughts on “Gwen WIP 3

    • I’m actually quite impatient! I guess it’s all relative, eh?

      Thanks, you can see in my next WIP post how I progress from the rough shading up to highlights. Then I’ll smooth it back down to the shadows with glazes.

Leave a Reply

