The Keeper WIP 3

I put in another round of OSL, but I think the bottom of the skirt is getting too light, starting to look like a green skirt and losing the ‘halo’ I like to show with OSL. So I varnished him and I’ll clip his pins, drill and dry-fit him on the base. That will let me start painting up the base, which will help me make decisions on finalizing the OSL on the man himself.

Keeper_WIP_6.jpg

I think part of getting carried away on the lower parts was Kuro’s comment on blending :p Overall I’m pretty happy with where it’s at, and hopefully it sets up the lighting for the base properly and I can get away with not having to tweak it too much more…

I also primed another mini that will hopefully be a pretty quick one to try a couple things out. I don’t think anything new, rather a really old technique (inspired by looking at Orson again, his robe) and a new one (TMM). Painting a Hasslefree (or is it ‘an Hasslefree’ in the UK?) mini is long overdue.

Leave a Reply

