The non-painty parts

Worked on a couple non-painting things today. First I filled in a base to glue Noreth to and then sculpted a rock to go on it later. I also tried a couple different ways of pressing in textures, but I like the sculpted rock the best. Then for the heck of it I tried to sculpt a little rat based on something Schubert did in his class on sculpting base accessories. A big meh, we’ll see if I can save him with paint (which is what Derek said about his early base additions, heh).

Noreth_WIP_20.jpg

Then I put all the stuff I forgot to glue to the Keeper’s base before I primed it. Woops. Hopefully a couple more layers of primer won’t kill it! This base was started in Proctor’s basing class.

Keeper_WIP_3.jpg

Leave a Reply

