Noreth WIP 11

Hellacious storm last night knocked out my cable/Internet. So I had some time to paint (and play guitar, trying to learn a couple new pieces at up most of the evening). Then of course I couldn’t upload the pics! Anyway, here we go. Apologies for the first, slightly out-of-focus pic.

Noreth_WIP_18.jpgNoreth_WIP_19.jpg

Tweaked the hair a bit but still needs a bit more work. That side swoop never quite looks right and one of my glazes got out of hand on the front, needs some shadows put back in.

Then I tried my hand at some fancy-schmancy freehand. It’s no Jessica Rich, but we all start somewhere! I drew it out on paper and practiced a few times, then drew it on the mini in pencil because I read somewhere to try that…and the pencil is showing through in a couple spots. Bleh. Hopefully the varnish kills the shine of the graphite.

Leave a Reply

