Fire Giant WIP 5

Cat got me up early, and given the mood I was in last night, I picked up the guitar and it was three hours before I set it down. Had some lunch, and when I settled in to paint, Clapton’s 2010 Crossroads was on tv. Almost four hours later, I’m closing in on finally finishing this dude’s skin…

Fire_Giant_WIP_15.jpgFire_Giant_WIP_16.jpg

Just in a creative groove so I (again) changed directions with some of the darker layers. Tried out some freehand and glazing. Also glazed in some of the cracks to give them a more mottled light, and fixed up the face a bit.

Leave a Reply

