Damien WIP 1

Damien got a coat of Brown Liner to get things rolling. Mr. Schubert has been very generous in sharing his process, so with this project I’m going to use a few of his WIPs to guide me. Kind of a mash of his hellborns and his latest gunslinger, with a few detours along the way, I’m sure. DKS uses Brown Liner to start so many of his browns, I felt basing most of the model with it made sense. Unfortunately it shows as super glossy in the pics, in reality it’s just uniformish Brown Liner.

Skin got base, shade and highlight. Not sure if I want to push it any further, it looks pretty decent here. Also did the eyes.

Damien_WIP_2.jpg

Also trying to paint areas fully without base coating each, something I haven’t really done before. A good way to focus on my neatness.

Leave a Reply

