Luther WIP 1

Setting Elquin aside, I decided to return to metal minis for a bit. Went through some of my favorites and Luther requested to be painted. Luther is the kind of dude you should listen to.

Clean up took a while as he had a LOT of flash. Maybe the most I’d ever seen. Slight mold slip visible on the sword and both boots. But even with all that, it was a joy to be working with metal again and I happily cut and filed away. Picked out a base for him, and broke out the nippers and saw to remove that awful broccoli base.

While waiting for the gravedigger’s base to dry I lined Luther with Walnut and hit his chainmail with that blue/walnut mix. I’m going to have to integrate that into my nmm steel because it’s pretty awesome.

Luther_WIP_1.JPGLuther_WIP_2.JPG

Leave a Reply

