Elquin WIP 1

Elquin_WIP_1.JPGElquin_WIP_2.JPG

Reaper Bryan said it was his favorite pc mini, and I was waffling on what to paint next.

This may come as a surprise, but I’m pretty torn on this one. On the one hand, it’s a really cool sculpt and I’d like to play with blue, gold and green. On the other hand, without a reference pic of the painted metal version, I’d have no clue what was going on. Oh, Bones, why must you be so soft? And since it’s Bones, I can’t easily prime it white and wash it with a dark to pop the detail…white minis are not the best idea.

The whole time I was wishing I had the metal version instead. Maybe I should rethink Bones 2. Sure, plenty of great sculpts…but inferior casts. I miss crisp edges and readable detail (or at least spray priming white and washing dark).

Hmm.

Leave a Reply

