Gravedigger WIP 1

Well, the Christmas project moved along faster than expected, so I’m going to do another experimental Bones project. There’s a little Halloween contest running on the Reaper forum, and this guy was in my ‘on deck’ shelf anyway.

Gravedigger_WIP_1.JPGGravedigger_WIP_2.JPG

I remember reading a while back that mixing a blue into walnut made for a good black, so I stole Corporea’s blue/black from her blue thread. The rest is Midnight/Twilight/Snow Shadow, with white to base the lamp.

Paint initially was going on a bit poorly, beading up even though I had washed him thoroughly. So I used two full strength coats and I think it was way too thick. Thank Odin for Bones and me not really caring so much.

Leave a Reply

