Goldar WIP 3

Probably went too far and need to smooth this back out. Learned a nice lesson on evening out values when glazing to preserve contrast…I went too dark with my shadow glaze and my mid-shadow glaze against the previous highlights took out about 4 layers of blending šŸ˜

I continued highlights from the last update, moving through Ghost White into a Ghost/Pure White for the highest high. Then I started putting in some colored glazes to spice it up.

Glazes (I call them that even though I don’t glaze over the whole area, maybe ‘targeted glazing’ is appropriate?) run Nightshade Purple, Imperial Purple and Violet Red. Then a wee bit of one of the highlight Ghost/Pure White mixes glazed to a few spots where the highlights got lost.

Goldar_WIP_5.JPGGoldar_WIP_6.JPG

2 thoughts on “Goldar WIP 3

Leave a Reply

