Goldar WIP 2

Did some layering on the skin, taking a break so I snapped some pics. Still not gelling where I want it, but it’s fun just layering. Went a bit gradual for a Bones job, this is base + 4 layers working ghost white slowly into the hd concrete grey. Right now it’s mostly trying to smoothly lay on whiter tones, as I’ve struggled with that every time I’ve tried.

Goldar_WIP_3.JPGGoldar_WIP_4.JPG

When I say 4 layers, I mean 4 color mixes. It’s fairly thin so many passes of the same color on each layer. Not glaze thin, but more or less my usual layering thin.

Leave a Reply

