Pirate King and Queen WIP 1

One nice thing about being a relative newb to the hobby is the amount of new stuff to try out. In this chapter…zenithal priming!

I’ve heard it discussed and seen it done a few times, but Antimatter’s recent post on the Reaper forum had it on my mind when I went to prime the pirate king and queen. These will (hopefully) be a wedding gift for a friend and legendary RenWench. So mum’s the word if you know her 😉

PKaQ_primed_1.JPG

PKaQ_primed_2.JPG

Not sure how I’m going to go about holding the flag while I paint it…and I’m tempted to strip it and zenithal it, too.

PKaQ_primed_3.JPG

Leave a Reply

