Chelaxian Ororo

With all the black on the model, contrasted by the stark white hair, this was very difficult to photograph. I need to dig up a good mid-grey backdrop for something like this.

Ororo_1.JPGOroro_2.JPG

Ororo_front.JPGOroro_back.JPG

Damn that speck of dust on the shoulder. I’ll take another round of pics once I get a better backdrop. The blacks really do go right to Pure Black and the hair has some interesting blue shadows that are pretty much lost. I think I’m also hobbled a bit by my ancient camera, the dern thing is 8 years old now!

I’m quite happy with how it came out overall. I feel my gold getting better, I’m starting to get a feel for where to lay in the highs and lows. A few stumbles here and there, but as usual I learned a lot painting this one. I think it does a pretty nice job at portraying Storm, too!

Leave a Reply

