Chelaxian Ororo WIP 1

First up, getting ready to clean her up.

Ororo_WIP_1.JPG

Of course, I was so intent on working on this I forgot to take any shots of the process. Since she’s slotta, I decided to put her on a resin base. Listen, I have no basing supplies at all so it’s going to be a long time before you see me tackling anything else! I had pinned my Drone mini to a resin base, so I attempted the same thing. But Ororo has muuuuch smaller feet, the paper clip I used was as big around as her foot. So I went with a super tiny bit and used an old G string (from my guitar, pervs) to give some purchase for the glue.

This also meant I had to glue her right onto the base, as the string wouldn’t let me pin her into a cork while I painted her (too bendy). Going to try blue tack again for this one.

Ororo_WIP_2.JPG

Then primed in Army Painter white spray primer as usual.

Ororo_WIP_3.JPGOroro_WIP_4.JPG

Now the work begins. I’ll spend some time mulling over colors. Lots of NMM gold (which I just learned!), trying to make a convincing pure white hair, shiny black costume and African-American skin tones. Ye gods what did I get myself into!?

Leave a Reply

