New paints, Dreadball

Slight interlude here. I got a bit of a bonus from work which I put toward some new paints. I’ve been enjoying the Reaper Master Series paints quite a bit, so I bought a slew of them. I’ve been spending the last few nights cataloging them and putting a dab of paint on the lids for easier identification. I’m not a big fan of the move Reaper is making to black caps, makes seeing the darker hues more difficult and I had planned on marking the sku number on the lids with a sharpie.

I also found this cool chart of the RMS colors laid out like a periodic table.

I got in my first installment of loot from Mantic’s Dreadball Kickstarter. Some really nice looking minis, can’t wait to get into them. Several of the plastic minis were bent, so it looks like I’ll be learning the trick to heating and reposing plastic minis…

Leave a Reply

