Laurana WIP 2

Change of pace today, I brought a minimal setup into the living room to paint closer to the wood stove. Had to paint on the coffee table, so my legs fell asleep about ten times. I suffer for my art.

Started with flesh highlights and eyes. Oh, the eyes. I do love a good sculpt/cast eye. I did her right eye in one shot, and it’s almost perfect (for where I am, anyway). The left, maybe a dozen tries and I called it ‘good enough, she has a condition’. Also did some lining, which I’m fairly horrific at.

Posted ImagePosted Image

I moved on to base coating the blue and green areas.

Posted ImagePosted Image

And finally shade and highlights for the blues and greens. The blue highlight went on too thick.

Posted ImagePosted Image

Leave a Reply

