Laurana WIP begins

At the request of an Ozzie friend, I’m going to try to take more WIP shots. He said “Keep the camera on your desk and snap one at every stage!” Ok, Az the Oz, here you go.

Laurana from Reaper’s Learn to Paint Kit 2 is on the bench currently. Flesh base coat of darkened Rosy Skin:

Posted Image

And then the mid-tone of Rosy Skin:

Posted Image

The Rosy Skin mid-tone was going on really poorly, I tried at least three consistencies and just wasn’t getting a good consistent coverage (thin or otherwise). I don’t know if it was too cold in the den or what. My first attempt a painting female flesh, it’s so much harder than defined male muscles. Combined with the paint fighting me, I called it a night after this coat.

Leave a Reply

