Tsuko the Monk

Well, that was a pretty quick session since the instructions don’t call for highlighting the sansetsukon or sandals. So I based those, ran highlights on the straps, sash, hair and pants. Then did the gold bits. Then just a matter of grass green on the broccoli, wash with brown, drybrush green and then I did a second dry of a yellow green (as instructed, optional step).

About four hours, I think. I tried a new background, but I think it messed with the colors too much, they’re not that saturated. I should re-shoot it, looks like the highlights got blown out in a few places, too.

Leave a Reply

