The eyes, boo! Go for the eyes!

Ok. So.

My first attempt at using kneadatite. I have a renewed respect for sculptors!

I mixed a tiny slab of the stuff, then cut off a little tiny bit, and then cut that in half (for each orb). Rolled it into a ball and it was massive when I went to insert it. Cut it in half, too big; cut it in half; too big; cut it in half…finally small enough (if a bit larger than I had intended originally). Pushed it in with the flat of my knife and then tucked in the edges (also with the knife).

Don’t know how bad it will look painted, but it beats the mess that I started with. Probably.

Leave a Reply

